Commissioner Tim Schram - District 3


District Map Detail

Professional Career:

  • Elected to the Public Service Commission in 2006 and reelected 2012, Vice Chairman 2010, Chairman 2011, 2016 & 2017
Current Member:
  • National Association of Regulatory Utility Commissioners (NARUC)
    • Co Vice-Chair Committee on Telecommunications
  • Appointed by FCC to TFOPA Task Force on Optimal Public Safety Answering Point Architecture (2016)
  • Mid-America Regulatory Conference (MARC)
  • Telecommunications Relay System (TRS) Advisory Council
  • Interstate TRS Fund Advisory Council
  • Lifelong Member of St. Patrick's Church-Gretna
  • Gretna Optimists
  • Sarpy County Fair and Rodeo, Volunteer
  • Benefit Auctions for the Heart Association
  • Whitetails Unlimited
  • National Wild Turkey Federation (NWTF)
  • Ducks Unlimited
  • Pheasants Forever
Former Member:
  • 12 Year Member of the Sarpy County Board of Commissioners, Elected in 1994, Re-elected in 1998 and 2002.
  • Nebraska Beginning Young Farmer Board, Appointed by Governor Johanns
  • Nebraska Road Classifications and Standards Board Appointed by Governor Johanns, Reappointed by Governor Heineman
  • Sarpy County Planning Commission (6 years)
  • Sarpy County Extension Board (3 years)
  • Alegent Midlands Hospital Advisory Board (3 years)
  • University of Nebraska President's Advisory Council

Received his Bachelor of Science Degree in Agricultural Economics from the University of Nebraska, Lincoln.

Personal Data:

Born October 20, 1961. Single. Lifelong Sarpy County resident.

Nebraska Public Service Commission

1200 N Street, Suite 300, Lincoln, NE 68508
Phone: 402-471-3101
Toll Free: 1-800-526-0017 (NE Only)
TDD: 402-471-0213
Fax: 402-471-0254

Google Calendar Google Calendar